Is natto a vegan food?
I realize it's not raw. I'm eliminating all my supplements and attempting to find food that will replace vitamin k-2 (mk7). Natto is a source. I realize it's fermented soy but I'm not sure if there are other animal products in it. thanks.
Natto is always vegan, as far as I'm aware. Any food product should have ingredients listed on the packaging. There may be some varieties that have added sugar or something similar.
I have seen natto with some type of fish product (I can't remember what, specifically), but English translation label mentioned this. Also, the brand I saw had a drawing of a fish on the package.
As far as I know, most natto is vegan, but definitely check the label.
The Natto is always vegan, the sauce contains fish 90% of the time.