Hello Beautiful!

It looks like you're new to The Community. If you'd like to get involved, click one of these buttons!

In this Discussion

Monomeals

2»

Comments

• AVLAVL Raw Newbie

Ya isn't that weird? I've also been eating a lot of mango lately. I don't know why, but I can eat 3 a day (on top of everything else I eat). I buy frozen mango at Costco, and I just suck on the frozen pieces, it's like a popsicle to me!

I can't wait until I am done work (I'm a teacher, so on Friday) so I can focus more on mono eating. I find it difficult to do at work. first off, because people already think that I eat very healthy a othe nd make constant comments. So eating a bunch of fruit for lunch would make me even more of an outcast. Second, when I eat that much fruit at once I have to go the bathroom a lot, which is not very convenient at work.

• swayzeswayze Raw Newbie

Mangoes were a staple for the last few months, but now it's on to locally grown peaches!

Yes, the bathroom thing was very much an issue for me with school for a while. Now my body pretty much knows when it can and cannot go, if ya know what I mean. It's pretty cool...and convenient. :)

• I was just wandering, what do you guys do to get all of your vitamins and minerals, ect. when monomeal-ing?

I feel like monomeal-ing will help, as many of you've said, with bloating and digestion, ect. but I don't want to compromise my health either.

• luxdivonluxdivon Raw Newbie

yo waz iggity iz up, keep eatin dat rizeal shiznit (that was my neighbor) was reading this thread when he abducted my computer.. they are cool people. lol. (he doesn't usually talk that way)

There is nothing wrong with mono-mealing fruit. In fact, it is the ideal way to eat (the simpler your meals, the better your digestion). The vast majority of my meals consist of just one type of fruit. I eat a large variety of produce, but it is spread throughout the year.

Hope that helps,

Swayze

www.fitonraw.com

• RawKidChefRawKidChef Raw Newbie